No. 14015/29/2024-AIS.I(S.II&III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training ****

North Block, New Delhi Dated 21.04.2025

ORDER

Consequent upon appointment to IAS by Selection (Non-State Civil Service category) of Tripura Cadre on the basis of inclusion of their names in the Select List of 2023 vide DoPT's Notification No. 14015/29/2024-AIS.I(S-II&III)-B dated 07.01.2025 and on receipt of the proposal from the Government of Tripura vide their letter No. F.2(4)-GA(P&T)/2024 dated 23.01.2025, the seniority / year of allotment of these officers have been computed under Rule 3(3)(iii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended vide Notification No.14014/4/2011-AIS-I dated 05.05.2016 and other relevant rules as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years			
12	3 (minimum)			
15	4 5 6			
18				
21				
23	7			
25	8 9(Maximum)			
27				

2.

Select List of 2023 (Non-SCS)

(Prepared against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2023 to 31.12.2023)

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt)	Date from which holding continuous service in a post equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher post.	Completed years of continuous service in the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent the State Civil Service till 31 st December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. 31.12.2023.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time to time.	Year of allotment entitled	Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (Non-SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned		
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8		
1.	Mihir Kanti Gop	25.09.2006	17 years	4	2019	Shri Animesh Das (SL-2014 A, YoA 2011)	2019		
2.	Upendra Jamatia	28.12.2010	13 years	3	2020	As at Sr No. 1 in Col. 2	2020		
	Contd2/								

2.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose name has been mentioned at Sr. No. 1 of the Select List of 2023 (Non-SCS) shall be placed below Shri Md. Muhammad Sajad P (RR:TR:2019), the junior most RR IAS officer of 2019 batch and above Shri Vivek HB (RR:TR:2020), the Senior most RR IAS officer of 2020 batch of Tripura Cadre.

2.2 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose name has been mentioned at SI. No 2 of the Select List of 2023 (Non-SCS) shall be placed below Shri Prashant Badal Negi (RR:TR:2020), the junior most RR IAS officer of 2020 batch and above Shri Sumit Kumar Pandey (RR:TR:2021), the senior most RR IAS officer of 2021 batch of Tripura Cadre.

3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officer(s).

(Sanjay Kumar Chaurasia)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. No: 011-23093063 Email: uss1@nic.in

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala 799010 for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Tripura, Agartala 799010.
- 3. US(AIS.II)/US(AIS.III)/US(EO-PR)/US(EO-CM)
- 4. Guard File